How Time Flies – The Offspring

I was not a big music lover when I was young. I was happy with whatever I heard on the radio. Then came The Offspring with their most iconic song – Pretty Fly For a White Guy.

This song was awesome, amazing, and any number of complimentary superlatives. Americana was the first music album I ever bought, and it was all because of that song. That was fourteen years ago. To find their debut single, you have look back twenty three years to find I’ll Be Waiting, a track from their first album The Offspring which was originally produced on a vinyl record. Yeah, they have been making music since before CD’s.

And these guys are still making music, and it’s still awesome. Below is their latest single Cruising Californina, and dang it’s got a catchy tune / lyrics.

Time really does fly, like a white guy (oh yeah, I went there).

Leave a Reply

